Mmmm Malteser Cake

At work, every now and again someone will make us all a cake and bring it in to share.
A colleague of mine recently made a ‘malteser traybake’ which I had never heard of before.
It was the best thing I have ever tasted..
I had several helpings as you can imagine!
Yes I was greedy, but it was so amazing!
I loved it so much, I asked him for the recipe and attempted to make it myself!

Now I am no cook, believe me.
But I made the cake (it wasn’t as good as my colleagues, mind you but was still delicious!)
I made a large amount, and bought it into work for everyone to try.
And of course, they all loved it, like they did the time it was made before!

You all must try this!
It really is such a delicious treat.

The ingredients you need are:

100 grams butter
200 grams milk chocolate
3 tablespoons golden syrup
225 grams digestive biscuits (finely crushed)
225 grams Maltesers

The method:

Melt together the butter, chocolate and syrup then add the crushed biscuits and the Maltesers.
Mix together quickly then pour into a lined Swiss roll tin and chill until set.
For a special occasion drizzle with some melted white chocolate.

This is a Nigella Lawson recipe, and is possibly my favourite thing to make!

Give it a try!

3 thoughts on “Mmmm Malteser Cake

Leave a Reply

