A Coffee & A Cigarette To Start My Day Off

We all have that way of waking ourselves up in the morning.
For me a cold shower just doesn’t cut it.
I am a nightmare getting out of bed in the morning! I will snooze that alarm clock until it’s batteries run out!
I get out of bed at the last possible minute, and then throw myself in the shower, pick out an outfit and chuck it on, whilst scrambling around for my hair brush, with a toothbrush in my mouth. I don’t wear make up to work so that’s one less thing to worry about.
I get in my car, and spend ages sitting there with the heaters blasting, just so I can feel my toes.
I then take on the 45 minute drive to work.
Music blaring, cigarette on the go; now finally I am starting to feel more awake.
I can’t eat in the mornings, so I make myself a large coffee.
That’s done the trick!
The two magic ingredients to start me off for the day and give me that kick to wake me up.
A cigarette and a cup of coffee. Ahh

7 thoughts on “A Coffee & A Cigarette To Start My Day Off

Leave a Reply

