The Routine Of Christmas Presents

Every year we pull our hair out thinking of what gifts to get our friends and family..
But if we really think about it, isn’t it always pretty much the same thing?

All the offers for them delicious chocolates are out!
You grab yourself tins of heroes, roses and quality street..
One for him, one for her. Oh I’ll grab another couple in case I’ve missed anyone out!
And you receive so many identical tins from people, you may as well have just bought a tin for yourself!
Then comes the bottles..
Wine, spirits, and beer for the men!
You can never have too many bottles.
I’m bound to have people round soon after Christmas, if we’ve managed to save a bottle, then we can crack it open another night!

Don’t forget about the bath sets!
Oh goodness!
I probably receive at least 15 bath sets every Christmas!
oh, we’re not saying that you smell, but we thought it was a lovely gift, so you can soak in the tub after a long day
Hmm, but I have received an awful lot..
Are you trying to tell me something?

This brings me to the scents!
Perfumes, aftershaves..
They’ll last you years!
What can I get dad this Christmas?
He liked that David Beckham aftershave..
Let’s get that!
What would mum like?
She liked that Chanel scent I bought last year! I can’t go wrong if I get it again.

Boxsets galore!
Oh my friend loves this show!
I’ll get them the Boxset, they’ll have hours of entertainment!

We can always add the personal touch of course. Give someone a bath set, and that watch they really wanted.
Or for your sibling, give them a box of chocolates or sweets and get them that game they wanted.
We overspend on chocolates, alcohol, bath sets, boxsets, perfumes; and then realise it’s all the same old stuff from last year, and every year before that..

3 thoughts on “The Routine Of Christmas Presents

  1. Kurt Struble says:

    i do NOT know how to respond to your
    posts BUT i can see where you are coming
    from ….

    and it’s interesting to
    see the divergence of
    our thoughts …..

    i’m touched and
    grateful that you like what i
    do ..

    seems like we are looking at each other from
    opposite extremes but (to me) it’s the
    contrasts in life that bring the world more
    clearly into
    focus …

    so thanks for giving this to
    me ….. i hope i can do the same for
    you …. ks

    Like

Leave a Reply

