MUA Make Up Review

I have been meaning to write this post for a while, and share my opinion on the MUA Make up range that I came across in the Superdrug stores.

Most of their products are a shocking £1! And I certainly have no complaints!
They range from foundations, to eye shadow, to nail varnish, to lip gloss and many many more must have items!
I recently went in and purchased their Pro Base Complexion Foundation Kit. And was extremely surprised with the results!
I have always had combination skin, and have found it really hard to find a foundation that compliments my skin.
In all honesty I never wear foundation.
I only wear it when I am going out for the night and want to look my best; so I needed a foundation that worked for me.
I would rate this product a 9/10.
It’s creamy texture, blends evenly over my skin, and I can barely feel it, when it’s on.
I like this product so much, that I contacted MUA to share with them my thoughts on the product; and agreed for them to share my review on their website.
IMG_5654.JPG

This brings me to their blusher & bronzer range.
I always wear a light pressed powder that they sell.
Normally I then use their bronzer to dust over my cheeks, which gives them a healthy glow.
I recently tried their blusher; and I can say in all honesty I have never worn blusher before, so didn’t know if I would like it or not.
I chose the shade ‘candyfloss’ as it looked the right shade for me..
After buying it, I can say that I will definitely be using it in the future!
I can’t believe that I haven’t tried blusher before, and definitely loving this one.

IMG_7508.JPG
I also use their chocolate brown eyeliner.
Sometimes I do wear the jet black, but if I just want to use a more subtle eyeliner then I go for this.
I chose their shade 4 mascara, which is a dark brown, which together with the eyeliner works really well to make my eyes stand out, without being too dark.

IMG_7510.JPG

IMG_7512.JPG

I have nearly every colour of their lipstick that they do..
Their only £1 each! Why not?

IMG_7595.JPG

IMG_7602.JPG

IMG_7597.JPG

Nude, fawn fancy, pouty pink, peachy keen, scarlet siren..
Their all perfect for any occasion!
Also I have recently bought their ‘Out there plumping lip gloss’ which stays on for hours! And makes my lips appear fuller and glossier!

IMG_7518.JPG

I then finish it all off with a dab of their Pro Brow Kit; to sharpen up my eyebrows and fill them in.

IMG_7514-0.JPG

This range shows that make up does not have to be expensive; and you can look good on a budget!
For those of you who have not tried the MUA range, they have definitely got my vote! And I encourage you all to try their products!

IMG_7517.JPG

IMG_7522-0.JPG

IMG_7572.JPG

One thought on “MUA Make Up Review

Leave a Reply

