Why You Should Try Boxing

Boxing has always been a great hobby of mine.
To look at people wouldn’t expect it as I have no muscle whatsoever and am ‘too skinny’ as people say..

From the age of 7 I have been in boxing clubs, competing in tournaments, and I have over 20 medals for boxing, 12 of them being gold.
It is such a good thing to do as it is a major stress relief, and helps with concentration, mental fortitude, anxiety and reflexes.
To be in the boxing ring you must have motivation and courage.
And the adrenaline rush you get is just what you need..
Boxing has helped me to overcome my fears, give me that extra confidence I need, and given me a stronger mindset.
It is a great way to get your blood pumping and can be really fun!
I recently bought a punch bag and two new sets of gloves for me and my other half, as we often play fight and pretend we’re in a boxing ring, but often end up with occasional accidental bruise.
So I thought why not get a punch bag and some pads so we can motivate each other?

I can’t even begin to tell you the benefits..
Have you ever been for a run? And come home exhausted but feeling really good about yourself, and found it so rewarding?
That’s what boxing is like but you feel strong and confident.

Why not give it a try if you haven’t already and see what you think?

Leave a Reply

