Don’t Hate On Good Charlotte

IMG_7451.PNG

Who remembers this band?
Good Charlotte..
I say remember, it wasn’t agesss ago that they vanished. The last you really heard of them was 2010.
This band was my saviour.
In my eyes they saved my life.
I was a very depressed child from the age of 8 and had a lot of difficulties that have still carried over to this day.
When I first heard their music, it was like my eyes were opened for the first time.
Their words.. Their emotion..
Every word they sang clung to my heart, and I lived off of every word.

At the time my friends used to laugh at me.
‘Why are you listening to this sad case music?’ ‘They’re so geeky, your an emo if you like them’
I didn’t listen and my love for the band grew stronger.
I know every word to every song and still listen to them today.
Nobody else I know likes them.
They all think their music is geeky and depressing.
But who cares..
They helped me through so many tough times..

This band helped me to realise that I’m not alone, however bad things get, there are other people out there that are in the same situation.

Leave a Reply

