The Effects Foods Can Have/Eating Right

IMG_6650-0.JPG

For those of you who are up to date with all my posts, you will know that I have shared the troubles I have had with food.
I was a vegetarian for 9 years, and lost an awful lot of weight, and because of this I got more and more obsessed with the way I looked and lost even more weight, to the point I was diagnosed with anorexia and anemia.
I wouldn’t listen to anybody because I felt big and was uncomfortable with my body.
After some help, I slowly started gaining the weight I needed, and was back to a uk size 6, which I still am now; yes it is still small, but I look a healthy weight and am so much better than I was.
Even though I got back to more of a normal size, I still always felt run down, fed up, sick, dizzy and constantly tired.
I used to live off of energy drinks and sugary foods, just to keep me going and make me just about get through the day.
I didn’t realise the importance of your diet and how it affects your moods, and your energy. I know it’s silly because I guess it’s common knowledge but I was completely oblivious.

Well.. Now I am trying to take better care of myself.
I am forcing myself to eat something in the morning even though it makes me feel sick. I am eating a banana, yoghurt or nutri grain bar, because that just about keeps me going until lunch time, which then I’ll have either a chicken or ham salad sandwich, soup or pasta.
I am trying to drink at least a litre of water every day, which isn’t as hard as I thought it would be.
I’m quite strict on myself and won’t have a can of drink or anything other than water until I have drank at least a litre!
For dinner it always changes, but I do try to eat properly.
I can’t say I always have my five a day, but I certainly feel a lot better now I’m having 3 meals a day, and I have nearly got all of my energy back!

I thought I would share this experience, as I know there are so many people out there who also struggle with food, and maybe don’t realise the effect of not eating properly has on you.

Please look after yourselves, and eat right. I couldn’t imagine going back to the way I was..
If I didn’t change my way when I did, then I would either be back in hospital, or severely ill and too late to do anything about it..

2 thoughts on “The Effects Foods Can Have/Eating Right

Leave a Reply

