Dreams And Their Meanings

I have always wondered what my dreams mean..

Lately I keep having a dream, roughly twice a week, that I am in a boxing ring, fighting against a guy slightly older than me, and he punches me in the mouth so hard, my mouth fills with blood, and I turn to spit it out of the ring.. The reality of this dream is, I am actually lying in bed and just spitting all over myself, waking myself up and ending up covered in my own saliva.
The last time I had this dream was a couple of days ago, and as I woke up I found my hair was covered in my own spit and I had to quickly wash it again before work.
Random! I think I know the meaning of this dream though. I used to be part of a boxing club for a several years, in which I used to attend tournaments and win lots of medals and trophies, and I gave it up due to my club getting smaller and the age of the other boxers not being near mine, so it was an unfair match.
I have often thought about getting back into boxing as I thoroughly enjoyed it, and won a lot of medals.
Maybe the dream I keep having is a warning of what could happen, and a reminder of the injuries that could occur.
Or it also could be a fear of getting hurt in life and a worry about trusting other people. Who knows?

According to dreambible.com, to dream of boxing means:

To dream of boxing represents a struggle to prove yourself. Wanting to prove you are stronger than someone that thinks they are stronger than you. Attempting to prove to someone else that you are a bigger winner than they are. Proving you are strong or proving you are good enough.

The most common dream I hear of, which I have also had many many times, is a dream of falling.
Have you ever dreamt you were falling through the air, and suddenly jolted, waking yourself up and wondered what on earth had just happened?
Yeah that’s pretty common..

To dream of falling, is most likely to mean a fear of losing control, or losing grip on a current situation.
So it sounds like we are all in the same boat, and share fears!

One thought on “Dreams And Their Meanings

  1. mihrank says:

    But dreams don’t always tell a simple story, and the field of dream research becomes even more fascinating when people from different cultures and backgrounds report having similar dreams.

    “Dreams are a universal language, creating often elaborate images out of emotional concepts,” explains Suzanne Bergmann, a licensed social worker and professional dream worker for more than 16 years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

