The Negatives Of An Office Job

When I was working in retail I was constantly on my feet,
8 hour shifts with only 20 minutes to sit down in between by the time I had gone out and got lunch..
Always standing up, tidying the store, and being behind the tills.
My body was always aching, I used to try to sneak off to a corner of the store and crouch down just for a minute, it was a nightmare.

Now I have an office job, constantly sitting down, surrounded by my work, displayed all over my desk and walls. I thought I would love being able to sit down all day..

Oh the backache..
I’m constantly fidgeting, going for short walks, standing up to stretch and straighten my back.
In my drawer I have multipacks of drinks, crisps and chocolate to save me keep going out to the shops every day.
I thought this would work out well, but I find myself constantly snacking and being bloated throughout the rest of the day, making me feel tired and restless.

I can’t win..
At least in an office job you have more freedom and can get up now and again, whereas in retail you could not leave the shop floor.

The brain is a wonderful organ; it starts working the moment you get up in the morning and does not stop until you get into the office.

One thought on “The Negatives Of An Office Job

Leave a Reply

