Visions & Positive Thinking

20140127-004636.jpg

Life is like a camera. Just focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negatives, and if things don’t turn out – take another shot.

This one of my favourite life quotes, I have always tried to be a positive person, but yet negativity somehow manages to take control. Growing up I always relied on the people around me, and refused to gain my own independence; it wasn’t until my early teens, I realised the only person you can rely on is yourself. Trust is hard to find and if you have truly found it then you are the luckiest person in the world. I’ve learnt never to take things for granted, and if you want something in life you have to work hard for it. Nothing comes easy and if it does, you have to ask yourself is this worth settling for?

Photography has always been my escape.. from a young age I’ve had an interest in art and design, and found photography gives you the freedom to create what you want to see, there are so many beautiful visions in this world, and the ones that are grey and dull that get no interest can be made to be seen as something even more breathtaking. Seeing is believing and people in this day and age see what they want to see, whilst hearing what they want to hear.

Leave a Reply

